Saturday, December 3, 2022
HomeNewsEmirates, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka

Emirates, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka

- Advertisement -

Emirates, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka have suspended flights until July 15

ISLAMABAD: Emirates, Pakistan, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka have suspended flights to Dubai until July 15 due to a travel ban imposed by the United Arab Emirates (UAE) over the Covid-19 situation.

- Advertisement -

The airline said in a statement on Saturday that “in accordance with the directives of the UAE government, the UAE will suspend passenger traffic from Bangladesh, Pakistan and Sri Lanka to Dubai until July 15, 2021.”

“In addition, passengers who make contact with Pakistan, Bangladesh or Sri Lanka in the last 14 days will not be accepted to travel to the UAE from another point,” he added.

The airline further stated that UAE citizens, UAE Gold Visa holders and members of diplomatic missions complying with the updated Covid-19 protocols were exempted from [restrictions] and could be accepted for travel.

According to Emirates, citizens of these countries can save their tickets for the next trip or flight on another date by contacting the relevant travel agency or booking office.

On July 1, the UAE banned citizens from traveling to India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Vietnam, Namibia, Zambia, Congo, Uganda, Sierra Leone, Liberia, South Africa and Nigeria.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs and the National Emergency, Crisis and Disaster Management Organization stressed that citizens should follow all precautionary and protective measures related to Covid-19 with the start of the travel season.

- Advertisement -

The UAE last month extended the travel ban for passengers from Pakistan and 13 other countries until at least July 21.

The UAE General Civil Aviation Authority said in a statement to the Air Force (NOTAM) that Pakistan and Liberia, Namibia, Sierra Leone, the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Zambia, Vietnam, India, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Nigeria and South Africa, July 21, 2021 will be postponed until 23:59.

“Cargo flights, as well as business and charter flights will be exempt from restrictions,” the statement added. The UAE first announced on May 12 that it was suspending access to domestic and international flights for tourists from Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal and Sri Lanka.

- Advertisement -
Muhammad Fayyaz - Top Story. Dedicated To Providing The Best Of Story. Top Stories, News Update, Technology, Drama, Alparslan, Barbaros, Kurulus Osman, History, Life Style


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Nora Fatehi

Nora Fatehi delivered an electrifying performance on the FIFA World Cup 2022 fan fest...

At the FIFA World Cup 2022 fan festival, Nora Fatehi waved the Indian flag and chanted Jai Hind. She proudly stood on the stage...
Azam Swati

Senator Azam Swati of the PTI is judicial custody for 14 days, until December...

The Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) arrested Azam Swati for the second time in less than two months earlier this week for a "highly obnoxious...
Fawad Chaudhry

PTI is willing to talk to the federal government about the upcoming elections

Despite its decision to dissolve the Punjab and Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa assemblies, the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) is reportedly willing to negotiate the next electoral framework with...
Rabeeca Khan

Rabeeca Khan new dance video impresses fans

Rabeeca Khan, a TikTok starlet, rose to prominence at a young age. She has a large number of followers on TikTok, YouTube, and Instagram. Rabeeca...
Ayesha Dance

A viral girl’s Ayesha new dance video goes viral

Ayesha, Pakistan's internet sensation whose dance performance catapulted her to fame overnight, recently stunned fans with her latest dance moves. Ayesha has skyrocketed to unprecedented...
- Advertisment -

Most Popular